This attic apartment features a terrace and has been tastefully decorated to create a cosy and relaxing atmosphere, perfect for accommodating up to a maximum of 4 guests. It is situated on the top floor of a 7-floor building with elevator access and is found the Eixample Dret district.
The apartment features a living room with a dining table that seats four, and a sofa-bed for one guest. In the same room you will also find a flat-screen television, a DVD player, a music system, and a radio. From the living room you can access the magnificent terrace, which is furnished with a table and chairs, and is the perfect place to enjoy the agreeable climate of the Catalan capital whilst you have a drink or unwind in the company of family or friends.
The apartment contains two bedrooms. The first opens out onto the terrace and is intended for two guests. It contains a double bed and a clothes rack where you can hang up your clothes. The other bedroom contains a single bed, a chest of drawers, and a built-in wardrobe where you can store all your belongings. Finally, the bathroom contains a bath with shower, a washbasin, and a toilet.
The apartment is located very close to the heart of the city, Plaça Catalunya. To reach the many places of interest that the city has to offer, you can take one of the numerous buses that travel along the Gran Via, one of Barcelona’s main roads that travels from the airport on the outskirts to the very centre of the city. If you prefer to take the subway, the nearest station is Tetuan. From here in just a few stops you reach Passeig de Gràcia, one of the most famous streets in the city with its many fashion boutiques.
The apartment has a Wi-Fi internet connection. ... Read more
The opinions of those who have gone before you can be a great help when you're choosing your accommodation. To get a more personal take on the place you're considering, we recommend you have a look at our previous clients' reviews below. We publish every single review, whether favourable or not, so that you can make your choice with confidence. Find out more about our policy on client reviews of our accommodation.
comfortable apartment, good location but very noisy.
appartement confortable, bon emplacement mais très bruyant.
Accommodation correct, well located two steps from a metro station and five minutes from the Sagrada Familia (visit of the Interior not to be missed).The person who greeted us was very very nice and gave us lots of information.
Logement correct, bien situé à deux pas d'une station de métro et à cinq minutes de la Sagrada Familia (visite de l'intérieur à ne pas rater). La personne qui nous a accueilli était très très gentille et nous a donné pleins de renseignements.
Accommodation had no kettle so had to boil water in a pan. Bathroom and bedroom doors did not close easily and if forced there was the risk of being stuck in the bathroom with a broken handle in one's hand. Apartment well placed for city life and within excellent transport links.
Dear client, we thank you for and take into account your comments. The owner has confirmed to us that he has fixed the handle on the bathroom door.
Price/performance have convinced the whole family – especially the balcony on the 7th floor is small but fine.
Preis/Leistung haben die ganze Familie überzeugt - insbesondere der Balkon in der 7. Etage ist klein aber fein.
Our flight landed early and I called the number to let them know we were on out way. There was no answer for the first 5 times I dialled - I was starting to panic but then she called me back. The guy was there with the key when we got there - although the lift was broken (not Oh-Barca's fault) and... we had to climb 7 floors. The heating wasn't on and I had to work out how the boiler worked. The electrical sockets were coming out of the walls in the main bedroom but the outdoor terrace was fabulous. I completed the pre-visit documents and made them aware of my phone number in Spain. An hour later they sent me a direct email asking for this information again - I confirmed it. When we arrived in the apartment I asked about bedding for the sofa bed and I. said he would enquire about it and get back to me. I heard nothing while we were in Spain and found some other bedding within the apartment. When I got back home there was a voicemail on my phone (my usual number) telling me there would be an additional 25E charge for the extra bedding and to confirm with them before they proceeded. They didn't use the number I had already made them aware of 3 times. It was only about bedding but it might have been needed for something more serious.
Dear Guest, firstly we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate the comments you have posted and they assist us in improving the quality of our services. Unfortunately, there was a misunderstanding regarding your contact details at the time that we tried to contact you by telephone with an answer, so we sent you an email regarding your request for additional bedding for the sofa bed. We're really keen to ensure that you are entirely happy with the service we provide. One of our team members will be in touch with you shortly to see exactly how we can achieve this and hopefully we will be able to leave you with a better impression of our company.
Apartment very well located, Barcelona can be visited on foot. Housing: provide small household arriving...
Appartement très bien situé, Barcelone peut se visiter à pieds. Le logement: prévoir petit ménage en arrivant...
The location and size of the apartment are perfect. However, the room doors are not close or not (we had to unscrew once danger of closing in the bath Panel and headphone jack, to again open the door) open from the inside.Unfortunately also the oven does not. Lacks Potholders and the Cookware is ...very little. In October, a slightly thicker blanket would be desirable.
Die Lage und Größe der Wohnung sind perfekt. Allerdings lassen sich die Zimmertüren nicht schließen bzw. von innen nicht wieder öffnen (Gefahr des Einschließens im Bad- wir mussten einmal Blende und Klinke abschrauben, um die Tür wieder öffnen zu können).Leider geht auch der Backofen nicht.... Es fehlen Topflappen und das Kochgeschirr ist sehr wenig. Im Oktober wäre eine etwas dickere Bettdecke wünschenswert.
Fire away and we'll get back to you soon!